The OC Jazz Collective – Chronology: A Jazz Tribute to Chrono Trigger

FREE at!

Chronology is the 60th FREE community arrangement album published by OverClocked ReMix and arranges music from the Chrono Trigger soundtrack for the SNES. It features 8 tracks arranged and performed by 12 artists for improvisational jazz.

It was made by fans, for fans, and is not affiliated with or endorsed by Square Enix; all original compositions are copyright their respective owners.

• Game: Chrono Trigger (Square, 1995, SNES)
• Composers: Yasunori Mitsuda, Nobuo Uematsu

• Dylan Wiest (Wiesty)


The OC Jazz Collective
• Andy Pearce (AndyP) – guitar
• Anthony Lofton – tenor saxophone
• Brian Fratto (Fratto) – trombone/bass trombone
• Doug Perry (DrumUltimA) – vibraphone
• Dylan Wiest (Wiesty) – drums, congas; keyboards (track 5)
• Jay Yaskin (audio fidelity) – bass; guitar (track 5)
• Joe Zieja (XPRTNovice) – alto/soprano/baritone saxophones
• Jordan Etienne (Sir Jordanius) – trumpet
• Jorik Bergman (Bowlerhat) – flute
• Markus B. (Nostalvania) – piano

Triplepoint Trio
• Doug Perry (DrumUltimA) – vibraphone
• Jonny Allen – drums
• Sam Suggs – bass

• Jay Yaskin (audio fidelity) – mixing, final mastering
• Michael Birch (Flexstyle) – initial mastering

• Andrew Luers (OA) – – cover
• David W. Lloyd (djpretzel) – text layout
• Glauber Lopes –
• Max Nolan –
• Schwarzer Alptraum (Angelus-Tenebrae) –
• Sean Lozier (RurouniZel) –

• José E. Felix (José the Bronx Rican) – design, editing, direction
• David W. Lloyd (djpretzel) – direction

Executive Producers
• David W. Lloyd (djpretzel)
• Larry Oji (Liontamer)

Founded in 1999, OverClocked ReMix is an organization dedicated to the appreciation, preservation, and interpretation of video game music. Its primary focus is – a website featuring thousands of free fan arrangements, information on game music and composers, resources for aspiring artists, and a thriving community of video game music fans.

For media inquiries (interviews, articles, conventions) or soundtrack development with OverClocked ReMix, please contact us!

OverClocked ReMix is a not-for-profit site that provides a ton of free music, which requires a ton of bandwidth and a pretty hefty web server. We need your help to keep the site running!

• Patreon:
• PayPal:
• OCR Shirts & Hoodies:
• Amazon aStore:


• Facebook:
• Reddit:
• SoundCloud: @ocremix
• Tumblr:
• Twitter:
• YouTube: